BASC Council election results 2015


The results of this year’s BASC Council election were announced at the Association’s AGM in Stirling on Saturday 13 June.

New members elected to council are Professor Ann Mortimer, Sarah Turner, Sally-Anne Cockerill, John Dryden and Martyn Jones. Twelve candidates stood for the seats.

Voting was open to all BASC members by post and online.

Jonathan Garton and Oliver McCullough were unopposed, and therefore appointed to the Wales and Northern Ireland seats respectively.

Alan Jarrett and Mike Sherman continue as BASC chairman and vice-chairman.  John Graham was elected chairman of the executive and finance committee.

Alan Jarrett said: “We would like to extend a warm welcome to all of our new Council members who bring a wide range of experience and expertise with them. BASC is a growing organisation with a membership of over 140,000. Council oversees the management of the Association to represent members and promote and protect the future of shooting. Together, council provides leadership, develops strategy, sets policy and ensures the necessary resources are in place for the Association to meet its objectives and monitor delivery.”


Tagged with: , ,
Posted in News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Follow Us!